How well do you know your jargon?

Scanning over my daily reads this morning I came across this article in Directions Magazine which I thought was a fun little activity to start the day…
How well do you know your geospatial words? Based on an experiment which was originally run in the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) this survey takes a look at 36 spatial terms. 
So how do you rate??? Have some fun and test out your knowledge… take the survey
Oh and my favourite term … fuzzy tolerance (here is my where my confession as a geo-geek comes  out)
Bye for now
Kate R

Leave a Reply

